Virtual Ministry Opportunities: Online Technology Resources

CMEChurchesworship

Note: This page will be updated as information and resources become available!

Documentation

CME Church Virtual Worship Service Directory

Virtual Ministry Opportunities Presentations:  PowerPoint show PDF

Getting Started with Zoom and How to Purchase

Youtube Video:  Three Ways To LiveStream for Church by Pastor Dion Broughton

YouTube Video: How to LiveStream Your Message on Facebook Easily (Hill House Media Company)

Use Ecamm Live for a 4 Camera FB Live Set Up  (Hill House Media Company)

 

Professional Consultation:

Dr. Shazetta Thompson-Hill

www.hillhousemediacompany.com Visit the site and enter your email address

Contact:  hillhousemediacompany@gmail.com 

 

CME Zoom Rooms Training and Support

Join the Communication and Information Technology (CIT) Connectional Department in CME Zoom Rooms designed to provide virtual ministry training and support sessions on a variety of topics such as using Zoom, live streaming, online giving solutions, using G Suite and Microsoft Teams, and more. This is a great time for pastors and leaders to receive targeted how-to training to stay connected during COVID-19 and beyond. These sessions will be offered using Zoom and you can join by computer / mobile device (video conference) or telephone (audio conference).  

The CME Zoom sessions are listed below and provide a description on the topics covered and how to participate in the sessions. Identify the session(s) that you’d like to attend and join the CME Zoom Room! Additional information about virtual ministry opportunities and resources is here.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

1. Zoom Training

Thursday March 26, 7:30 PM EST / 6:30 PM CST / 4:30 PM/ PST

Saturday, March 28, 5 PM EST / 4 PM CST / 2 PM PST

Saturday, April 4, 1 PM EST / 12Noon CST / 10 AM PST

This session will provide tips and tricks on using Zoom. We’ll explore Zoom and its features including settings, how to set up and host meetings /conference calls, live streaming to Facebook, and more. Additional sessions will be scheduled with targeted topics as requested.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/950367336 

Meeting ID: 950 367 336

One tap mobile

+13462487799,,950367336# US (Houston)

+16699009128,,950367336# US (San Jose) 

Dial by your location

       +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

       +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

       +1 253 215 8782 US

       +1 301 715 8592 US

       +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

       +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 950 367 336

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/ani9H4iVj

 

2. Live Streaming Tips

Saturday, March 28, 1 PM EST / Noon CST / 10 AM PST

Saturday, April 4, 5 PM EST / 4 PM CST / 2 PM PST

Consultants will be on hand to offer advice and tips to local churches on live streaming. 

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/470405940

Meeting ID: 470 405 940

One tap mobile

+13462487799,,470405940# US (Houston)

+16699009128,,470405940# US (San Jose) 

Dial by your location

       +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

       +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

       +1 253 215 8782 US

       +1 301 715 8592 US

       +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

       +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 470 405 940

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/ani9H4iVj

 

3.  Virtual Ministry Opportunities & Resources 

Saturday, March 28, 3 PM EST / 2 PM CST / 12Noon PST

Saturday, April 4, 2:30 PM EST / 1:30 PM CST / 12:30 PM PST

This session is a repeat of the one held on March 21 to share and demonstrate technology resources for local churches to use through this season of social distancing due to the COVID-19 virus. The session will provide an overview of online resources, live streaming, and solutions for video/telephone conference meetings and online giving.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/529883796 

Meeting ID: 529 883 796 

One tap mobile

+13462487799,,529883796# US (Houston)

+16699009128,,529883796# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location

       +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

       +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

       +1 253 215 8782 US

       +1 301 715 8592 US

       +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

       +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 529 883 796

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/ani9H4iVj

 

4.      Explore G Suite and Microsoft Teams

Thursday, April 2:  7 PM EST / 6 PM CST / 4 PM PST

Explore G Suite and Microsoft Teams and all the apps that it provides for collaboration, file sharing, chat, video streaming, and more.   

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/804039068 

Meeting ID: 804 039 068 

One tap mobile

+13462487799,,804039068# US (Houston)

+16699009128,,804039068# US (San Jose) 

Dial by your location

       +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

       +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

       +1 253 215 8782 US

       +1 301 715 8592 US

       +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

       +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 804 039 068

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/ani9H4iVj

GENERAL ONLINE RESOURCES

On behalf of the denomination, CIT has acquired free (and discounted) technology tools and resources from Google Suite, Microsoft, and Zoom.  These partnerships were brokered through the CME Church’s partnership with TechSoup.

Google: Google is offering the enterprise version to G Suite for nonprofits. This includes free access to advanced Hangouts Meet video-conferencing capabilities like meetings with up to 250 participants per call and live streaming for up to 100,000 viewers within a domain.

The Christian Methodist Episcopal Church has an enterprise G Suite for the denomination. If you are interested in a shared drive for your congregation and email address on <thecmechurch.org> domain, please email cit@thecmechurch.org Look for a form soon for local churches to fill out with the pertinent information to set up G Drives.

Read more here about Google for NonProfits,

Microsoft: Microsoft is offering Teams for free. Teams is a collaboration tool with chat, video calling, personal and team file storage, and more. Read more here.

WhatsApp: WhatsApp is a freeware, cross-platform messaging and Voice over IP service owned by Facebook, Inc. It allows users to send text messages and voice messages, make voice and video calls, and share images, documents, user locations, and other media.  Sign up here for WhatsApp.

Platforms for Streaming

Three Ways To LiveStream for Church by Pastor Dion Broughton

How to LiveStream Your Message on Facebook Easily (Hill House Media Company)

Commonly used and widely accessible platforms for video-conferencing and live-streaming include Facebook Live, Google Hangout, Periscope, Skype, YouTube and Zoom.

VideoConference / Telephone Conference Calls

Zoom: Zoom combines video and audio conferencing, simple online meetings, and group messaging into one platform.  Zoom meetings run on mobile and desktop devices and in hardware-equipped conference rooms.  Imagine using Zoom for your training where you can present and share your screen!

Zoom can be secured by CIT for the denomination at discount rates through our partnership with TechSoup!  CIT an administrative fee to TechSoup and an annual subscription fee for Zoom. If you are interested in Zoom, please email cit@thecmechurch.orgLook for a form soon for local churches to fill out with the pertinent information about Zoom.

  • The Zoom Meetings Business Plan provides access to a 50 percent discount on a one-year subscription for new subscribers.  The annual subscription will be $105 which includes product price and administrative fee cost offset.

FreeConferenceCalls: Receive a FreeConferenceCall.com account instantly with just an e-mail and password. Once you sign up, you will be provided with a Dial-in Number and Access Code for immediate conferencing, and an Online Meeting ID for hosting meetings with Screen Sharing and Video Conferencing. Your account is available to you 24/7
and there is no need to schedule or make any reservations. Each audio conference can accommodate 1,000 callers on an unlimited number of free conference calls.

Note:  Due to the COVID-19 pandemic crisis, FreeConferenceCall.com network capacity is being filled to capacity.  Encourage participants using the service to dial in up to 30 minutes before the meeting.  

Slack: Slack is a collaboration app that already has a free version, but they are now offering webinars and one-on-one consultations to help you navigate your own transition to a remote workforce. Read more here.

WORSHIP

One License: One License is offering free licensing through April 15. They license hundred of music publishers, typically for hymnals, choral arrangements and other traditional music. You must have a Podcast / Streaming License to stream worship services that include music from their list of publishers. You can sign up for a new license or, if you already have an Annual
Reprint License (only to print/project music or lyrics), you can add the Podcast / Streaming License to your account. Read more here.

Outreach: Beginning March 20, Outreach Digital is offering a free solution for streaming your church's services online, including chat, notes, and the Bible. This allows you to stream from your church's website without needing to use Facebook. Read more here.

Online Giving Solutions

Givelify

Tithe.ly

EasyTithe

PayPal

Pushpay

Free Adobe Creative Cloud tools for Students K-12 and in Two and Four-Year Colleges

Adobe is offering Creative Cloud tools to students through May 31, 2020.

++++++++++++++++++

In the Service of the Lord,

Senior Bishop Lawrence Reddick

Bishop Thomas L Brown, Sr., Chair of the College of Bishops

Bishop Teresa Jefferson-Snorton, Secretary of the College of
Bishops

Christian Methodist Episcopal Church

2 Comments

  1. Valerie Everett on March 20, 2020 at 10:58 am

    Looking forward to creative ways to share worship and bible study.

  2. Rev. Bonita Collins/Hobbs on March 22, 2020 at 12:21 am

    Wonderful oresentation. Very informative.

Leave a Comment