The CME Church Official Website

A cross is in the center of a globe.

The Christian Methodist Episcopal Church

CME Church Episcopal Office

4466 Elvis Presley Blvd. Memphis, TN 38116

Contact Number

(901) 345-0580

Follow us :

Program Development Office

Welcome to the Program Development Office of the Christian Methodist Episcopal Church, where we are dedicated to empowering and enriching the vibrant community of local churches and ministries within the connectional church.

Mission & Vision

Our Mission is to develop innovative programs, offer valuable resources, and provide financial grants that enable our faith-based partners to thrive and make a lasting impact in their communities. Whether you are seeking guidance on starting a new ministry, looking for educational materials to strengthen your existing programs, or require financial support to further your church’s mission, we are here to assist you every step of the way.

Through our commitment to excellence and collaboration, we aim to foster a spirit of growth, creativity, and inclusiveness within the Christian Methodist Episcopal Church. Let us partner together in building a stronger and more connected church for generations to come.

A woman in black jacket and white shirt.

Ecumenical Rep and Development Officer

Meet Bishop Teresa E. Snorton

Bishop Teresa E. Snorton is the 59th Bishop and the first female Bishop in the Christian Methodist Episcopal Church since its founding in 1870. Bishop Snorton is the Ecumenical Bishop and Development Officer for the Christian Methodist Episcopal Church. From 2010-2022, she was presiding bishop of the Fifth Episcopal District, which includes the states of Alabama and Florida. Her first episcopal appointment was to the new Eleventh Episcopal District in East Africa. She is the Chair of the Board of Trustees of Miles College (Fairfield, AL), Chair of the Board of Directors of the Miles Foundation Service Corporation and Ecumenical Officer and Endorsing Agent for the CME Church.

Ecumenical Representative
and Development Officer

Connectional Programs


Mrs. Robbie Coleman

1st Episcopal District

Presiding Elder Lesha Agnew

2nd Episcopal District

Rev. Richard McDuffie

3rd Episcopal District

Rev. Dr. Marvette Thomas

4th Episcopal District

Mrs. Cynthia Howard
Dr. Angie Eatmon

5th Episcopal District

Rev. Pansy Washington

6th Episcopal District

Presiding Elder Faye Houston

7th Episcopal District

Rev. Jonathan Jones

8th Episcopal District

Rev. Ramon Stripling

9th Episcopal District

Bishop Ricky Helton

10th Episcopal District

Bishop Kwame Lawson Adjei

11th Episcopal District

Scroll to Top